RSS

Movie march

24 Apr

March has been a kind of movie marathon for me. Maybe it is because I finally have time since I am on a break. I watch movies on my laptop, try to catch the 9PM movie on the TV or just go to the theatre if it is a real good one.

So sharing with you what I thought of some the movies I watched in March

Monuments men

Image

 

This movie is for people who know the know and value art because otherwise one wonders why it is so important to save art when people are dying around in the war time… The movie is slow and the plot is bland.There are some few funny moments here and there but otherwise there is nothing really interesting happening.I really like George Clooney( that’s the reason I went for the movie) but he has done far better roles before …The film is not at all terrible but it’s not memorable also.

Bewakoofiya

Image

One thing that came to my mind after watching this movie is that it’s such an apt title . It’s truly bewakoofiya to watch this movie. I had liked Aayushman Khurana in Vicky donor but here is this sulky person who just refuses to grow up and blames everyone everything for losing his job. I know that frustrated people can rant like that but here it is so exaggerated that it cannot be digested. I felt that I might puke if I heard the dialogue ‘ Hott , Kha jaun tereko!!!’ after the 4th time. Sonam Kapoor is annoying. I wish instead of giving her dialogues why don’t they just mute her voice and give sub titles for the audience. That would be a relief. There is zero chemistry between the lead pair and they look like they are sleep walking through their roles. Rishi kapoor is the only saving grace. But bechara even he can’t do much in such a script. I needed two cups of coffee to stay awake. Watch it at your own risk.

300 Rise of an Empire

Image

Its filled with blood and gore. But if you liked the first part don’t miss this one. The special effects were fantastic. The new lead actor is nice but I missed the booming voice of Gerald Butler. The mortal turned God, Xerxes was impressive as in the first movie. It is a full paisa vasool movie for people who were big fans of its predecessor.

Stuck in Love

Image

This one is a romantic comedy – drama that I caught on TV one lazy afternoon. I have this thing about my afternoon movies. I cannot watch anything serious or though provoking in the afternoons so this one suited me just fine. It’s a nice movie about complicated relationships. The story is not surprising but still one feels satisfies by the end of it. I liked it. Definitely a onetime watch.

We need to talk about Kevin

Image

I had read reviews about the book and since I didn’t get time to read the book myself I thought of catching the movie. Very very  very disturbing yet fascinating. I wanted to switch it off but couldn’t. The curiosity of what happens next kept me glued yet I often wondered if I wanted to know the end and the reason of why he did what he did. This is one movie that leaves you speechless. Watch it only if you are willing to let yourself get haunted with disturbing thoughts. I think this movie qualifies to be called ‘A Horror Movie for Parents’ (or anyone who is old enough to be a parent).

Walk to Remember

Image

 

It’s a classic fairy tale of good girl bad boy and impossible love. The story predictable and no different from any other romantic movies but since I can get emotional and teary in almost any sad love story, this one made me cry buckets. Girls, you can watch it on a rainy day, cuddled up with your love with a box of tissues nearby. (If the poor guy has stomach to digest all the corny mushy romance)

ETA: This post was pending in the drafts for a long long time.I just dug it up.Sorry guys for such a delayed post.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 24, 2014 in Miscellaneous

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
