RSS

How I met H

18 Feb

Keeping in tune with the Valentine Day mood I am going to tell you guys the story about how I met my best friend and the love of my life H.

It was about 8 years ago and I was having a pretty horrible day at my college and I was hurrying downstairs with a architectural model in my hand almost in tears. My skill at model making was limited and this one was precariously hanging on its base. My professor had yelled at me over this model on which I had spent the last 48 hours working . So I was just trying to get out of the campus without anyone else noticing my disastrous attempt at model making.

Just as I was at the gate I heard someone mentioning my name and I don’t know why but I turned towards that unfamiliar voice.There in front of me was a stranger asking the hottest girl in my college if she was Ana from the 1st year. That girl looked almost offended to be mistaken to a plain jane like me & just shook her head and pointed towards me.And I was just standing there with the model in hand while the stranger walked towards me. He smiled at me and said ‘ Hi, I am H . I am your cousin S’s friend . I have a small parcel for your parents.S had sent it with me as I was coming to college today for some work and you studied here ‘

While taking the small box and managing to hold on to the model I asked if he studied here as well.He said he just finished his graduation from the same college and had come over to collect some papers.Then I noticed him staring at the model. I flushed. He simply asked ‘Is this your work?’ I was embarrassed and angry about it so I just snapped ‘why would I be carrying it otherwise ?’ He looked more amused than offended and smiled and left . I suddenly felt stupid and rude. I don’t do this with people and here I was being rude to a total stranger whom I was now realising was a very very cute one.

After few months it was my cousin S ‘s wedding and I was all decked up and having fun with my other cousins .And there was H walking through that door. He looked breath taking in white kurta and I was openly staring .He didn’t even notice me.Later when I was hogging on pani puris I was surprised to find him standing next to me looking amused at my apparent relish in trying to gobble down one big puri. We both broke into a laugh and that’s how we started talking …

Then one thing led to another and soon we were dating each other …

So that’s the beginning of the most beautiful chapter of my life ….

Wishing you all a very happy valentine day !!! And hope you celebrate your love and make each other feel special everyday as if it were a valentine day …

 
4 Comments

Posted by on February 18, 2014 in Miscellaneous

 

Tags: , , , ,

4 responses to “How I met H

  1. haridasgowra

    February 18, 2014 at 10:22 am

    Good Writing! Well!
    “Friend is always a sweet responsibility, never an opportunity.
    The language of friendship is not words but meanings.”
    #Wordpress!

    Like

     
  2. Mi

    February 18, 2014 at 11:51 am

    So cute! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ hope that model assignment went well, anyway! πŸ˜€

    Like

     
    • emotionalsalad

      February 21, 2014 at 1:46 pm

      Nope that model assignment was a disaster but then that day I met someone who helped me with all my model assignments after that :p

      Like

       
      • Mi

        February 21, 2014 at 4:31 pm

        Awww….so cute! πŸ™‚

        Like

         

Leave a Reply

 
