RSS

The month that went by …

02 Feb

It’s been ages that I sat down to write a blog … Too many things happening and too fast … There were so many things to write about and I just could get myself to sit down and put it up on the paper …

But now this year I have decided to get back to blogging and stick to it .So here ‘s me giving you a gist of my life in January 2014 … It’s a bullet post .I know I am a little rusty but please bear with me…

Here it goes :

– I could actually maintain a food diary for a month … ( happy dance )

– I didn’t drink areated drink . Nope I didn’t cheat even once. I could sit in an restaurant and ignore the bottle of limca even if it was placed in front of me. How is that for self control ??? ( I usually start drooling at the sight of a nice chilled Limca / Coke bottle )

– I saw 5 movies that I had not seen before and read two new books. I have decided to make a note of these things in my diary. I plan to watch 100 movies by the end of this year. Actually it means watching about 2 movies per week which is kinda do- able.So that’s the plan.

– The shopaholic gene in me got activated when the sales started and I braved the crazy crowds during the republic day and went to the mall. Window shopped mostly because the queue to the trial rooms was endless. But got some really pretty earrings from Accessorise.

– My home is looking super messed up because I haven’t been on my usual dusting and cleaning chores for a month. There is a thin layer of dust everywhere now and I completely hate it but with the stressful days in office I don’t have the energy to do the chores after work.

– January has been a pretty good month as regards to my health ( touch wood) … Not painful tooth extractions … No icky gynaec procedures … So thankful for that.

– I bought a bright pink lipstick and wear it almost everyday … ( I don’t wear cosmetics often and so it deserves a special mention)

– I completely totally hate my job at my current office. Yes, I realised it this month. It’s been there on somewhere deep down but some incidents just brought it to surface .My job situation deserves a whole post by itself so I won’t elaborate further on it.

– I invented my own recipe and made a brocholli & baby corn stir fry sabzi and it was super yummy … I am turning into quite a cook … So proud of myself when I like my own cooking .

– I dragged H to my cousin P ‘s first haldi kum kum. Usually it’s a ladies only event but my poor brother in law was stuck in the middle of all the ladies and desperately needed rescuing so I made H come along. Had a lot of fun there. And I got two spoons as a return gift …

Well that’s all I could come up for the month of January ….So that’s that …

Hope you haven’t fallen asleep yet …

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 2, 2014 in Lists

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “The month that went by …

  1. Pepper

    February 2, 2014 at 8:46 am

    That sounds like a good month. Other than the job, ofcourse! Waiting to hear more 🙂

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
