RSS

My Rants

18 Apr

Feeling low.No nothing is wrong but everything seems to be.Work has even extremely stress full ,the whole last week for both me and the husband.With the increment time hopefully around the corner the boss makes us work our butts off.Extra work results in  longer working hours for both at the same time.That means both of us reach home bone tired and with enough irritation to make the tiniest arguments blow up into potentially explosive situations.Household chores which used to shared and looked at as ways of spending time together were pushed off as the other person’s responsibility. Ughhhhh!!

To add up to all this irritation is the IPL.Ok you must have guessed right now that I do not like cricket. I can tolerate it up to a certain level but now in my already pissed off mood ,my husband being glued to it while leaving me to do all the household chores doesn’t help.Watching the IPL quietly is his way of unwinding after a long and hard day at work but it surely works up my irritation up to the danger levels.I really can’t understand why our country has to play so much cricket?Don’t the cricketers need to relax ? Don’t the viewers get tired of watching?Apparently not because some people like my husband and dad can watch cricket 24/7 and still enjoy it.So we have this fights over the remote because I want to watch anything except cricket and for him it’s nothing but cricket.But sometime in the last few days I have given up my fight for the remote and now have some peace.

I realised I had wasted my energy fighting over the stupidest thing.The IPL keeps him so busy and in a happy mood that I can do my own thing without any interference at all.So now I chat up with old buddies.Share gossip with my girlfriends.Read a book peacefully without having to get up now and then to fetch something for the husband (Finally and thankfully).So with this new and happy realisation I have found out my own ways to unwind without biting off my husband’s head.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on April 18, 2012 in Random Thoughts

 

Tags: ,

4 responses to “My Rants

  1. pmartin0317

    April 21, 2012 at 2:49 pm

    I get this way too…we all do. I’ve found that simply stopping, sitting up straight, and smiling big will change my mood. Changing your state is key!

    Like

     
    • emotionalsalad

      April 21, 2012 at 5:19 pm

      Hmmm…Will surely try it sometime…Thank you for stopping by

      Like

       
  2. Roshni

    May 6, 2012 at 12:09 pm

    Very Clever! And I totally understand how you feel – I HATE cricket too!!!! 🙂

    Like

     
    • emotionalsalad

      May 6, 2012 at 1:33 pm

      Yes I completely hate the hype around cricket…It’s like there’s cricket on tv 24/7…highly annoying

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
