RSS

Talking and Me

28 Mar

This morning after a good night’s sleep, I was chirpy as a sparrow. An hour after hearing my nonstop blabber, my Husband looked at me and asked ‘ Ana, Don’t you think you talk a little too much?’That’s when I realized I actually do talk a lot. When I am in a good mood I can chatter away about anything and everything under the sun. People close to me are usually the recipients of my talkative mood. I know I bore them at times …can’t help it though

But I can’t talk with everybody. Put me in a roomful of unknown people and I can’t barely get beyond ‘hi’ or ‘hello’…I can talk only with people I am comfortable with…I can’t just open up to people and talk witty and smart. For me getting comfortable with people is a process, slow and cautious. I usually hang out in a group listening in to their conversation, figuring out who is on the same wave length as I am, then I talk to the person one on one…That way I am more confident…

I believe talking is connecting .I talk because I want to share my opinions, worries, excitement & joy…I think talking about things makes it easier to sort it out rather than process the same thing over and over in your head…it’s so much fun to share your excitement with a friend…it’s so much comforting to cry on a friends shoulder about your broken heart…Bitching about a nasty girl with your girlfriends can be such a satisfying experience…gossiping can sometimes add spice to otherwise boring life( Not too much of it.. But it’s fun to do it once in a while)…

I talk and I talk a lot…It a stress buster for me…Luckily I have colleagues in office who are equally talkative …God bless their talkative souls…A husband who is quiet but usually doesn’t mind the chatter box in me and parents who can give me stiff competition in my talkativeness…

Don’t forget to get your ear plugs the next time you visit our home…

 
4 Comments

Posted by on March 28, 2012 in Random Thoughts

 

Tags: ,

4 responses to “Talking and Me

  1. Sarthak Saraswat

    March 29, 2012 at 3:14 am

    Hey that’s exactly how it is with me too! Enjoyed going through this post. 🙂

    Like

     
  2. Roshni

    April 2, 2012 at 11:24 am

    I get really talkative when I’m in a good mood. And I happen to know a couple of close friends who are so much like you – they literally bite off my ears with their chatter! Thankfully, I stay calm when they are hyper, or the situation would have been worse!

    Like

     
    • emotionalsalad

      May 4, 2012 at 5:22 pm

      Yes the situation definely borders on the line of sound pollution when everyone in a group is a chatterbox…

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
