RSS

I like Big

22 Mar

Don’t let your mind wander (Stop it perverts!!!), the title is a literal translation of the currently most talked about soap on Indian television ‘Bade Achhae Lagatey Hai’. Ever since I heard of it I have been wondering if the title refers to the big fat male lead Mr. Ram Kapoor whose is referred to as Mr. Kapoor by his petite wife in any given situation.

I watched a few episodes just because my mum was watching it and there wasn’t a better option. I found it ridicululously stupid .I mean how do u justify a couple in say their late thirties or forties behaving so naively about what a married couple does .But after a lot of episodes they get down to business and for the first time such a steamy scene is shown in an Indian Television soap. Unfortunately when that particular episode was screened I was stuck between my parents who didn’t know how to react and then out of nowhere the frozen me spoke aloud ‘Won’t his big tummy come in between?’My parents went beet root red.It was very funny and super embarrassing at the same time.

The next day that was the hot discussion topic amongst us girls in office. The scene had ‘Jodha Akbar’ song in background. We burst out laughing just comparing this fat guy with hairs coming out of his ears making out with his wife to Hritik in Jodha Akbar. (Oh!!! I am drooling just thinking about Hritik!!! ) Priya (the lead actress) was dressed in a barely there blouse with a sexy red sari all ready for the action. Hah!!!Scandalous!!!

A colleague of mine told me that she overheard a lady telling her friend that her twelve year old daughter after watching the serial said ‘ Aaj Papa ki to waat hai’…We laughed and laughed and laughed.

Overall the day was well spent gossiping, laughing and generally having fun all thanks to the serial.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 22, 2012 in Miscellaneous, My take

 

Tags:

One response to “I like Big

  1. Roshni

    May 17, 2012 at 9:00 am

    Hilarious! Can’t stop laughing! You know what? I was drawn to this post by the title… ummm… I’m guessing you know why ! 😀 😀

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
