RSS

Five Places I Want To Revisit

21 Mar

When you travel there are places which keep you calling you back. They never leave you even when you leave from there.

I am making a list of the places I have fallen in love with and would love to go back there.

Lake Wanaka, New Zealand

It’s a place which gives you the freedom to do your own thing with spectacular alpine mountains and a pristine blue lake as a backdrop. I had visited the place with my parents and found it breath taking and now want to go there for a leisurely second honeymoon with my husband. It’s the most beautiful place I have ever been to till now

Image

Masai Mara, Kenya

Masai Mara was dream come true for an animal lover like me. I think it’s the finest wildlife reserve on this planet. The gently rolling grasslands ensure that the abundant wildlife is never out of sight. That’s a place where I don’t mind getting up and ready at 4 am just so that I don’t miss the lions drinking water.Oh it was amazing!!! I so want to visit it again and this time during the great wildebeest migration period when it would be like watching the Discovery Channel live. And I also want to take the early morning Hot Air Balloon ride which we had missed the earlier time. The list of reasons to return to Mara Simba Lodge in Masai Mara is endless. Somebody please sponsor my trip .I soooo wanna go.

Image

Fox glacier, New Zealand

Again New Zealand …I have absolutely completely fallen in love with the country. Fox Glacier Township is high up in the Alpine Mountains near the Westland National Park. Serene and post card like .Ohhh it’s heavenly!!!When I go back I want to do the Glacier trek and also the helicopter ride which I had missed earlier because of bad weather.

Image

Bangkok, Thailand

Bangkok is a street shopper’s paradise. It’s like a town full of linking roads and Colaba causeways. mumbaites would understand my fascination to these places. I bought a bag full of things – clothes, shoes, bags, make up everything and anything during my last trip there. So much that my parents have almost banned me from going there ever again but then I have an evil gleam in my eyes every single time Bangkok is mentioned. I want to go there with my girl friends and Shop Shop & Shop and also see those lovely temples I have seen in other people’s pics.(Actually I spent my entire time in my last trip in malls) sigh!!!

Yes but now if I go Temples are a must visit.

Image

Delhi,India

Yes our own capital city holds a special place in my heart. I have always been fascinated by the place. It’s a place that’s chaotic yet has an underlined order to it. It’s an amazing mix of old and new things. I have been there long long back and now I am eager to see the changes that have taken place since then. I want to travel in the metro, visit the famous Lotus Temple, shop at Karol Baug and zillion other interesting places. Visiting India Gate is also a must do in my itinerary.Also when it comes to Delhi who can forget the delicious Parathas and amazing Chicken tandoori..Yummy!!! The thought of all that food makes my mouth water.

Image

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 21, 2012 in Photography, Travel

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
