RSS

Things that make me happy

24 Feb

I am sick of not knowing what to do when I am bored, tired or sad so making my own personal list of things that are sure to improve my mood .Hoping to keep it handy so that it will act like a motivation when I really need it. Will keep adding on to it.

  • Smile on the faces of my loved ones
  • Playing with Dogs
  • Unexpected compliments
  • Being able to bring a smile to someone else’s face
  • Being loved by people who will love me no matter what
  • Reading interesting books
  • Dancing
  • Manicures & pedicures
  • Receiving handwritten love notes (Sadly I never get them)
  • Romantic candle light dinners (Haven’t done that in a long long time)
  • Being appreciated for who I am
  • Laughing with friends & generally being silly (I do that lots)
  • A good restful sleep
  • Strawberry slush…Yummy…
  • Amazing chicken Biryani/Curry or rather anything that tastes real good
  • Snuggling up in a comfy blanket
  • Organizing a new handbag
  • Making my parents proud
  • Hugs & kisses
  • Vacations after hectic work schedule
  • Cuddling up and watching a good movie with husband.(Am smiling just thinking about it)
  • Getting a new hairstyle that makes me look stunning
  • Surprise wild life sightings
  • Spending quality time with family
  • Laughing so hard that my stomach hurts
  • Slipping into comfy pajamas after a long tiring rough day
  • Nicely wrapped up surprise gifts
  • Free stuff
  • Unexpected day off at work
  • Breakfast in Bed (Husband does that for me when he is in a very good mood)
  • Making lists (Now you’ll know why my blog is filled with them)
  • Warm Baths
  • Full Body Massage (Relaxing)
  • Perfect Hair Days
  • Brightly colored nail polishes (Oooh I love them)
  • Jumping in rain puddles(I Know it’s silly but I have lots of fun doing it)
  • Downloading a fun new app for my phone.
  • Having a truly lazy day…With nothing to do.
  • Finishing a particularly difficult puzzle (I also feel smart and intelligent then)
  • Being on a shopping spree with no spending limit (Alas!!! this never happens. But the idea of it makes me happy)
  • Having a productive day at work
  • Good conversations with like-minded people
  • Losing weight (Oh yeah)
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 24, 2012 in Lists

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
